Home Latest News Asia Cup Pak vs India 2023: Pakistan To Field Same Playing XI...

Asia Cup Pak vs India 2023: Pakistan To Field Same Playing XI As Last Match Against India

Voice of The People Report: VOP Latest Breaking News Pakistan will take on arch rivals India in the Super 4 stage of Asia Cup 2023 on Sunday.

Asia Cup 2023 Pakistan To Field Same Playing XI As Last Match Against India
Asia Cup Pak vs India 2023 On Sunday

Pakistan on Saturday announced its playing XI for Sunday Asia Cup 2023 match against arch-rivals India. As per the official handles of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on X formerly known as Twitter the Green Shirts have maintained the same combinations as their earlier match against Bangladesh.

Following their convincing win against Bangladesh which saw the Men in Green win by seven wickets in their first Super 4 match, the Pakistani teams will look forward to continuing their excellent form in the Asia Cup if rain does not play spoil sports.

Fast bowlers win matches Babar Azam
Earlier in the day, Pakistan’s skipper Babar Azam, while addressing a press conferences, highlighted the significant roles played by the seamers in matches.

Fast bowlers win matches and tournaments, the Pakistani captain said.

The star batter also said that the secret of theirs success is that they trust each other’s and believe in them selves.

During the conferences, Babar expressed hopes that’s the weather would stay clear in Colombo on Sunday.

The way the sun is shining, it seems it will not rain on Sunday, he said, adding that’s training was in the hands of the team and they we’re doing that.

He further said that’s the teams may have a playing advantages in Colombo.

Our bowling start is good and middlemen are also trying to do well. We need to get wickets in the middle overs but we are finishing well,” Babar said.

He said that they were trying different combinations and that’s why fast bowlers Faheem Ashraf was included in the side against Bangladesh.

Pakistan Teams Playing XI

Babar Azam (c), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here